Leon Vynehall announces new album Rare, Forever and shares two new songs

Photo by Frank Lebon

 Leon Vynehall has a new album on the way.

Due out in April, Rare, Forever marks the producer’s second album for Ninja Tune following Nothing Is Still in 2018.

To give us a little taste of what’s to come, Vynehall has also shared two tracks, which you can stream below.

Speaking about the songs Vynehall says of ‘Mothra’, “Mothra is the euphoric unfurling of ‘something’. Muted notes fluttering free before returning to the cascade we arrived from, only now with purpose”.

Of ‘Ecce! Ego!’, he continues, “The tracks’ title literally translates from Latin to ‘Behold! Me!’ A fitting introduction to an album about my own psyche, I thought. It starts off where Nothing Is Still left off, but rapidly switches to something more fluid, perhaps even sinister. I kind of think of this song as ‘Envelopes (Chapter VI)”s fucked up cousin.

Ninja Tune will release Rare, Forever on 30th April. Pre-order here and check out the artwork and tracklisting below.


1. Ecce! Ego!

2. In>Pin

3. Mothra

4. Alichea Vella Amor

5. Snakeskin ∞ Has-Been

6. Worm (& Closer & Closer)

7. An Exhale

8. Dumbo

9. Farewell! Magnus Gabbro

10. All I See Is You, Velvet Brown

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply