The Colours That Rise return with new three track release

Multi-instrumentalists and production duo The Colours That Rise return with a fresh offering, ‘Mixtape 1’. The three-song release consists of one brand new studio production and two new compositions recorded live last year. 

The Colours That Rise is made up of Simeon Jones and Nathanael Williams.

Their new short but sweet release contains three very different moods and sees them work with close musical friends drummer Yussef Dayes and guitarist Mansur Brown.

 The EP is closed out with ‘Polo 1.2’ – which sees a welcome return of Simeon Jones to vocal duties – pining for a return to his roots – “no matter which way we go”On this track electro, soul and electronica are fused together to form a cosmic sound. 

Check out the cover artwork and tracklisting below in advance of its 31st March release. Pre-order ‘Mixtape 1‘ here.


  1. Special Request
    2. Axel G (Live)
    3. Polo 1.2 (Live)

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply