International Anthem’s Rob Mazurek shares new single/video & announces new album, Dimension Stardust

International Anthem has shared details of a new album by Rob Mazurek‘s Exploding Star Orchestra project, titled Dimensional Stardust.

Marking his third album for the Chicago label, the record is preceded by lead track ‘A Wrinkle In Time Sets Concentric Circles Reeling’, which you can watch a video for above.

The 10-track album was recorded between August 2019 and March 2020, over a handful of dates and saw Mazurek collaborate with some incredible musicians such as Jeff Parker, Jaimie Branch, Mikel Patrick Avery, Tomeka Reid, Chad Taylor, Ingebrigt Håker Flaten and more.

Also featured on the album is his long-time lyrical collaborator Damon Locks who as the label explains, was commissioned by Mazurek “to draft original texts for each song; Locks also recorded vocal tracks. After three months of rigorous post-production, editing, and assembly work, Mazurek completed Dimensional Stardust.”

International Anthem and Nonesuch Records will release Dimensional Stardust on the 20th of November. Pre-order here.


1. Sun Core Tet (Parable 99)
2. A Wrinkle In Time Sets Concentric Circles Reeling
3. Galaxy 1000
4. The Careening Prism Within (Parable 43)
5. Abstract Dark Energy (Parable 9)
6. Parable of Inclusion
7. Dimensional Stardust (Parable 33)
8. Minerals Bionic Stereo
9. Parable 3000 (We All Come From Somewhere Else)
10. Autumn Pleiades

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply