Athens of the North releasing new Andrew Wasylyk album

Dundonian multi-instrumentalist and producer Andrew Wasylyk  has shared some impressive visuals as an introduction to his upcoming album called, Fugitive Light And Themes Of Consolation. 

The new LP is the third in a trio of records which explores the landscape of Eastern Scotland as shimmering and inventive instrumental music. 

Andrew Wasylyk – The Paralian

Where Themes for Buildings and Spaces (2017) toured the architecture and industry of Dundee, evoking a place caught between decay and regrowth,  The Paralian (2019) explored the littoral exchanges between sea and shore on the North Sea coastline. 

Citing influences including David Axelrod, John Barry, Virginia Astley, Mark Hollis, Alice Coltrane, its 10-tracks peacefully wanders somewhere between spiritual jazz, neo-classical and library music.

Fugitive Light And Themes Of Consolation is released Friday 4th September, via Athens Of The North Records. Pre-order here.

Athens of the North releasing new Andrew Wasylyk album.


1. A Further Look at Loss
2. Last Sunbeams of Childhood
3. Fugitive Light Restless Water
4. The Violet Hour
5. Everywhere Something Sublime
6. In Balgay Silhouettes
7. Awoke in the Early Days of a Better World
8. (Half-light Of) The Cadmium Moon
9. Black Bay Dream Minor
10. Lost, Aglow

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply