Video: Sarmacja – Duch

This one has sat in my flagged email list for a while. I meant to check it out last month, but like most music bloggers due to a lack of time, the to-do list gets bigger and bigger.

Luckily for me, the good people at Bryd Out sent me a reminder and truthfully I should have been a little more curious at first as the label has always put out nothing but seriously good music.

So, next up for the London-based imprint is the sophomore album from Polish trio Sarmacja.

The band consists of Paweł Bartnik, Michał Kołowacik and Aleksandra Szalińska aka. FLicker Fox. On their new album titled ‘Jazda Polska’ the threesome conjures up eight magical dub-heavy, electronic experiments, that cover so many musical styles its impossible to pigeon hole.

Having already wowed with the likes of ‘Doktor Słowo’, ‘Olimpijczyk’, and ‘Karaoke Dub’ the band recently revealed the music video for one of the records standout cuts ‘Duch’. The Anopsy directed visuals showcases the expressive talents of dancer and poet Sjaan Flikweert.

‘Jazda Polska’ follows their 2018 debut on Astigmatic Records, ‘Tutejsi’. It’s also Bryd Out’s first physical offering after the release of Andrew Weatherall’s EP earlier this year.

With the album dropping at the end of the week, get familiar with their intriguing sound up top.

Jazda Polska LP.


1. Kossak
2. Duch
3. Doktor Słowo w. Kacha Kowalczyk
4. Smok
5. Błogosławieni
6. Olimpijczyk
7. Karaoke Dub w. Kacha Kowalczyk
8. Olimpijczyk (The Orb’s Oak Island Remix)
9 Słoneczniki (Digital only)

Head here to pre-order a copy in advance of ‘Jazda Polska’s’ 19th June release.

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply