Berlin-based saxophonist Otis Sandsjö returns with new album, Y-OTIS 2

Otis Sandsjö - tremendoce.

The purveyors of fine musical flavors from around the globe We Jazz Records keep the goods coming!

The Helsinki-based label stop off in Germany for their latest cutting edge release from Berlin-based saxophonist Otis Sandsjö.

The 10-track record titled ‘Y-OTIS 2’ takes the concept of beat-driven “liquid jazz” created by Sandjsö and his close collaborator producer/bassist Petter Eldh onto the next level. The core group also includes Dan Nicholls on keys and Tilo Weber on drums.

‘Y-OTIS 2’ follows his 2018 debut ‘Y-OTIS’, and his recent work as part of Eldh’s Koma Saxo ensemble.

Streaming below is the lead track ‘Tremendoce’ which is soundtracked by an infectious flute loop and features two Swedish jazz greats Jonas Kullhammar and Per “Texas” Johansson.

From start to finish the track lives up to its name!


1. waldo
2. tremendoce
3. oisters
4. abysmal
5. koppom
6. ity bity
7. sapiens
8. bobby
9. fruehling
10. atombahn

Y-OTIS 2 is out on 24th July. Pre-order from Bandcamp.


CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply