Moses Boyd, Binker Golding + Simon Ratcliffe share new single ‘TED’

Village of the Sun embodies a hybrid of electronic beats, heady jazz improvisation, and sheer, raw energy. 

Having already impressed us with their debut self-titled track a few months back, Village of the Sun have shared their second single, the uplifting ‘TED’.

Village of the Sun is made up of Simon Ratcliffe (Basement Jaxx) and jazz virtuosos Moses Boyd and Binker Golding.

TED is a deliciously infectious and catchy affair. Written around an extraordinary chord progression (based on Ted Moses from the tune Dreamship, it’s spellbinding atmosphere will fill you with warmth and have you longing for a sun-soaked dancefloor.

A world away from Ratcliffe’s usual stylings, the acute interplay between Binker’s tenor sax and Boyds’ drums is as expected on point. Ratcliffe plays all the other instruments on the record and his gorgeous electronic soundscape provides the perfect backdrop for the sublime free-flowing jazz improvisations.

Head here to pick up a copy of the AA side single on 40g black vinyl or 140g burnt orange collector’s edition (500 copies). Be quick, though, as they won’t be around for long!

Essential business.





CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply