Lunch Money Life channels moody electronics and tense jazz on debut LP, Immersion Chamber

London-based outfit Lunch Money Life have announced details of their debut album. 

Immersion Chamber’ is the band’s first release with new label Scenic Route, and will drop on 3rd April.

Lunch Money Life is made up of Stewart Hughes (drums), Sean Keating (guitar), Luke Mills-Pettigrew (bass), Jack Martin (electronics/trombone) & Spencer Martin (electronics/saxophone).

The LP sees the quintet drawing on jazz, post-punk, electronic, and new wave, the range of influences are all effortlessly spanned across the projects nine tracks. 

The upcoming record marks their first release since last years lunchmoneylife STYLES™ compilation which followed 2018’s sold-out collaboration with Jamaican outfit Equiknoxx – Living3000 EP.

To give us a little taste of what’s to come, LML has also shared a visual for the lead track ‘Truth Serum’, which you can watch above.

Immersion Chamber Vinyl


1.God Complex
2. Lincoln
3. Maddison Lee Outro
4. Superego
5. Crewcut
6. Living3000
7. Informant
8. Truth Serum
9. Pharisees

Pre-order Immersion Chamber here.

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply