Deradoorian announces new album, Find The Sun

Deradoorian set to release new LP ‘Find The Sun’.

Here’s an intoxicating new sound to kickstart your day. Angel Deradoorian has released a new track called ‘Saturnine Night’, and it’s flawless.

The former Dirty Projectors member recently shared the lead track while confirming her second album Find The Sun will arrive on 22nd May via ANTI-Records.

“Overall, a lot of these songs are about trying to reach yourself — how to be your most brilliant self,” she explains. “Because we come from a culture that doesn’t actually support this. We are so deeply programmed to obey societal boundaries that we don’t even know the power we contain within.”

The 10-song album blends influences from German krautrock band Can and the singing style of their former lead vocalist Damo Suzuki as well as free jazz legends like Pharoah Sanders and Sun Ra.

The upcoming record follows her 2017 EP Eternal Recurrence and last years collection of raw, improvised tunes Disembodied Improvisations Vol. 1.

Hear ‘Saturnine Night’ below and pre-order Find The Sun here.


1. Red Den
2. Corsican Shores
3. Saturnine Night
4. Monk’s Robes
5. The Illuminator
6. Waterlily
7. It Was Me
8. Devil’s Market
9. Mask of Yesterday
10. Sun

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply