New & Noteworthy: Collocutor – Lost & Found

London-based quintet Collocutor return with ‘Continuation’ their third LP, next month.

London-based quintet Collocutor return with ‘Continuation’ their third LP, next month.

The six-track record is said to be about coping with grief, loss, and bereavement, and looking at the aftermath of the unexpected loss. It follows 2016’s ‘The Search’ which gained the considerable support of Mulatu Astake and Gilles Peterson among others.

Collocutor’s 5-member band includes Tamar Osborn (baritone sax, bass clarinet & flute), Mike Lesirge (tenor sax & alto flute), Suman Joshi (bass), Marco PIccioni (guitar), and Mauriziio Ravalico (percussion). Josephine Davies performs additional tenor sax on three cuts.

Hear new single ‘Lost & Found’ above, and check out the magnificent Victoria Topping artwork and tracklisting below.

Collocutor - Continuation artwork by Voctoria Topping.


1. Deep Peace
2. Continuation
3. Pause
4. The Angry One
5. Lost & Found
6. Pause Reprise

Continuation is available to pre-order on vinyl and digital – Grab your copy. Released via On The Corner.

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply