Midori Hirano set to release new LP, Invisible Island

Twistedsoul - Midori Hirano.

Berlin-based composer, producer and multi-instrumentalist Midori Hirano returns to Sonic Pieces for her new album, titled Invisible Island.

The eleven-track album centres around minimal piano pieces, which finds Hirano channelling both classic Japanese ambient music and a more distinctly modern electro-acoustic sound. 

The lead single from the LP’ Remembrance’ shows what to expect, rich with texture and wonder the deeply immersive soundscapes will transport your mind and soul. 

The beautiful, ambient drifter will make the hairs on the back of your neck stand up as the restrained electronics in conjunction with pulsing drones create a haunting soundtrack. 

Can’t wait to hear the rest of this record!


1. Ocean’s Disconnect
2. Strain
3. Vanished Garden
4. Coil
5. November
6. Remembrance
7. Corridor
8. Glass
9. Belong (feat. Christoph Berg)
10. End of the Night
11. Invisible Island

Invisible Island arrives on 07/02 via Sonic Pieces. Pre-order here

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply