Video: Sign Libra – Sea of Islands

Sign Libra shares new track from upcoming album.We’ll admit that we’re a little late discovering Sign Libra, but this new track from her forthcoming album Sea To Sea is an absolute beauty. 

Accompanied by an equally colourful visual, ‘Sea of Islands’ is an vibrant, fun and quite frankly unquie exploration into sound which embodies the intricacy and singularity of Sign Libra’s music. 

The nine song album explores the “philosophical and mythological nature” of the “seas” of the moon’s surface, known collectively as lunar maria. Each track is devoted to a different “liquid expanse.”

Part of the proceeds from the album will go to Music Fund, a humanitarian organisation that helps young people in conflict zones and developing countries practice music in suitable conditions.

Sea to Sea follows her 2018 ballet composition, Closer to the Equator, released via Sounds of the Dawn / Antinote.

Watch the video and check out the tracklisting below.


1. Sea of Fecundity
2. Sea of Islands
3. Sea of Waves
4. Sea of Serenity
5. Sea of Vapours
6. Sea of Nectar
7. Sea of Cleverness
8. Sea of Tranquility
9. Sea of Knowledge

Sea to Sea is out on 14/02 via RVNG Intl. Buy here.

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply