Fred P announces new Black Jazz Consortium album Evolution Of Light

Fred Peterkin aka Fred P is releasing his fourth album as Black Jazz Consortium, via his label, Perpetual Sound on 8th November.

Fred Peterkin aka Fred P is releasing his fourth album as Black Jazz Consortium, via his Perpetual Sound imprint on 8th November.

The album titled Evolution Of Light is the third release on his new label and is a “direct response” to Peterkin’s first album as Black Jazz Consortium, which arrived in 2007 on the defunct Soul People Music.

Drawing influence from the music and culture of Brazil the 12-track LP finds Peterkin working with musicians from the country on several tracks imbued with South American rhythms, sweet-sounding percussion and sun-kissed moods.

“Life is a series of moments that make up your experience, and I’m directly reflecting that in my sound,” he says. “Music is a gift to the planet. I believe it’s what I’m here to do so I don’t ask questions. I follow the path that’s in front of me and serve the music. The only rule is that I stay true to myself.”

The lead track from the upcoming project ‘Energies Collide’, featuring Ceri B is another example of his knack for churning out unique compositions within a variety of styles and genres.

‘Energies Collide’ is an archetypal Black Jazz Consortium piece that is vast in scale and has you gazing in wonder at the melodic rain that falls all around you. Each element fits perfectly into place, and the light, delicate whispered tones of Ceri B are the cherry on top!

Head here to pre-order the album and check out the tracklisting below.


1. More Blessings ft. Leonardo Peretti Reibnitz & Trovao Rocha
2. Another Path ft. Trovao Rocha, Leonardo Peretti & Leo Vieira
3. Sacred Sun ft. Bruno Elisabetsky
4. A Century Of Love
5. Soul People For Life ft. Slikk Tim & Gal Aner
6. Salvador ft. Slikk Tim & Bruno Elisabetsky
7. Brisbane ft. Slikk Tim
8. Energies Collide ft. Ceri B
9. Focus ft. Reno Ka
10. Love Alliance ft. Gary Gritness
11. Paradise Essential ft. Slikk Tim



CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply