Gaijin Blues – Puff-puff (TS Premiere)

Gaijin Blues has announced their debut album, Gaijin Blues II. Set for release on Shapes of Rhythm, the LP will comprise of eight tracks, and once again the duo find inspiration from Japenese Role Playing Games, Super Nintendo and Japanese pop culture.

“In the words of the duo: “This is a sequel to a story you’ve never experienced. You are the protagonist who is coming back home to see his world completely changed by seemingly harmless technology. Each track is a chapter in this tale. Collect the items, gather a party and use your wit and imagination to find out the truth. Because technology usually comes at a price…”

Alongside the news, the pair have shared a new track ‘Puff-puff’, a genuinely epic progressive five-minute journey weaving uplifting Japanese pop samples and live instrumentation. There’s a sense of sheer, rapturous joy in the track’s arrangement, as little layers of sounds are added into the mix, you can’t help but let your hair down to the vibrant energy.

Gaijin Blues II drops on 8th November for more info head to the SOR Bandcamp page.

Head here to grab the single, and check out the album artwork above and tracklisting below.

1. The Mining Town Of Karakiro
2. Bahamut ( The Town Provider)
3. Puff-puff
4. Professor Tatsuru Kensu
5. Mementos (Prison)
6. Mako Energy
7. Leaving Schwarzweld,
8. Grief, The Afterlife And A Faint Hope


CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply