Los Siquicos Litoraleños set to release a new album, Medianos Éxitos Subtropicales Vol. 2: El Relincho Del Tiempo

Los Siquicos Litoraleños

And now for something completely different!

Argentine psychedelic gauchos, Los Siquicos Litoraleños, are releasing a new album called Medianos Éxitos Subtropicales Vol. 2: El Relincho Del Tiempo, via Hive Mind Records.

Los Siquicos Litoraleños is made up of Raul Kukumente (guitar, backing vocals), Germán Gérmen (drums, bass, keyboards, vocals), Dr. Nicola Multiversal (voice, guitar, synth) and Capitan Pixel (guitar, keyboards, electronics, violin, voice).

It’s safe to say that Los Siquicos Litoraleños is one of the most bonkers and unique bands around. With their dizzying and disorienting blend of Argentine folkloric music, Latin American chicha, tropicalia and vibrant energy, the upcoming album is one you simply can’t miss.

The project features several brand new tracks alongside songs chosen from Los Siquicos’ extensive archive of home recordings. Check out the album teaser video above.

Medianos Éxitos Subtropicales Vol. 2 follows their international debut ‘Sonido Chipadelico’ and last years cassette tapes, Medianos Éxitos Subtropicales Vol.1 and Radio Siquica.

Get ready and excited for Los Siquicos’ wonderfully weird mish-mosh of styles and check out the hypnotic and highly addictive La Danza Del Brontosaurio below.

Los Siquicos Litoraleños



A1. Para Ser Un Gran Hombre
A2. Chamamacolico
A3. El Relincho Del Tiempo
A4. La Danza Del Brontosaurio
A5. El Hombre Y Sus Circunstancias
A6. Potro Panzudo
A7. Dostoyevski En El Minimercado
A8. La Vida Misma

B1. Fanfarria Citrica
B2. El Lagarto
B3. Los Ninos Del Brasil
B4. El Rey Apatico
B5. Otro Momento De Reflexion
B6. Alo Kuwait
B7 Para Atras Para Atras
B8. Asado De Por Medio
B9. El Tiempo Simultaneo


Medianos Éxitos Subtropicales Vol. 2: El Relincho Del Tiempo is out on 11/10 via Hive Mind Records. Buy from Bandcamp.


CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply