Sefi Zisling announces second LP & shares new track Happy Solar Return ft. Kutiman

Twistedsoul - Sefi Zisling.

Following his critically acclaimed debut LP ‘Beyond The Things I Know’ trumpeter and composer Sefi Zisling will return to release his second album ‘Expanse’ this November.

Citing influences including John Coltrane, Grant Green and Fred Wesley, the 10-track project hops from afro to jazz, by way of psychedelic funk and spiritual jazz.

Guest Playlist: Sefi Zisling

Recorded as a collaborative live session the album features long-term friends Omri Shani (bass), Tom Bollig (drums), as well as frequent collaborators like Noam Havkin (drums), Idan Kupferberg (percussion), Uzi Ramirez (guitar), and Tair Slutzki (trombone).

“I had to bring the musicians I trust the most and that we feel together like a family” Zisling explains, “I think that this feeling is very much present in the music”. Talking about the tracks on the recordhe continues: “There’s a healthy tension between the tight and groovy to the free and the abstract… harmony is achieved by embracing the disharmony in our life, and that darkness and light are equally important.”

The album also incudes guest contributions from Layla Moallem, her sister Jasmin Moallem, Karen Dun and Kutiman who appears on the lead track Happy Solar Return.

Listen to the nine-minute afro-beat gem below as it that takes the listener on a journey through serendipitous phases and moods.

Head here for more info ahead of its 22nd November release, check out the artwork above and the tracklisting below.



1. High Ride
2. The Sky Sings ft. Layla Moallem, Jasmin Moallem & KerenDun
3. Dark Movements
4. Changing Colours
5. Flip Mode
6. Ongoing Morning
7. Reverie With You And Me
8. Happy Solar Return ft. Kutiman
9. Epilougue



CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply