New & Noteworthy: Maria Chiara Argirò- To The Sea

Maria Chiara Argirò

With her new album just weeks away, Maria Chiara Argirò has shared another taste in the form of her beautiful new track ‘To The Sea’.

The song is the latest from Hidden Seas, which arrives on September 27th via Cavalo Records. It will feature Argirò’s previous single ‘Nautilus’ released back in May.

Across the 10-song record Argirò is joined by Leïla Martial (vocals), Sam Rapley (sax/clarinet), Tal Janes (guitar/effects), Andrea Di Biase double bass) and Gaspar Sena (drums).

Interview/Music: Maria Chiara Argirò

Subtle in its delivery Martial’s tones are delicate, winding its way across waves of warming acoustic guitar from Janes and Argirò’s gentle electronics.

Hidden Seas follows her 2016 album The Fall Dance and arrives quickly after group albums with Kinkajous (Hidden Lines) and Teotima (Weightless).

Hear the new song and check out the tracklisting and artwork below.

Hidden Seas, which arrives on September 27th via Cavalo Records.


1. Beneath The Surface

2. Nautilus

3. Sea Song

4. From One Land To Another

5. The Water Oath

6. To The Sea

7. Watery Universe

8. Starlight

9. Wandering Iceberg

10. Ocean

Hidden Seas is out 27/09 via Cavalo Records. Buy from Bandcamp.

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply