rRoxymore announces debut album, Face To Phase

Twistedsoul - Rroxymore.

rRoxymore is the moniker of Montpieller-bred, Berlin-based DJ and producer Hermione Frank. Following several EP’s on London-based label Don’t Be Afraid she has announced her long-awaited debut album.

According to label, the album called Face To Phase features “eight, stripped-back tracks of rumbling minimalist dub, sparse polymetric drums, boldy unpredictable melodic narratives and subtleties which hover out-of-reach or disappear into vapour.”

Across the album, you’ll find her archive of field recordings, paired with several strands of rRoxymore’s already vast repertoire. From the solemn and beatless opener’ Home Is Where The Music Is’, to ‘Passages’ a ghoulish skeleton of UK breakbeats which you can stream below the album is a diverse sonic journey.

Dive in and get a whiff of the upcoming album!                                                             


1. Home Is Where the Music is

2. Passages

3. Forward Flamingo

4. Energy Points

5. Someone Else’s Memory

6. Hectadrums

7. PPS21

8. What’s the Plan

Face to Phase is out on 27/09 via Don’t Be Afraid Recordings. Pre-order from Bandcamp.

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply