New & Noteworthy: Bryony Jarman-Pinto – All About Life

Twistedsoul - Bryony Jarman-Pinto.

‘All About Life’, is the latest cut from Bryony Jarman-Pinto’s forthcoming album, and just like her earlier singles, it’s another alluring affair.

The track was written alongside Tom Leah aka Werkha, with the lyrics stemming from a conversation the pair had during a recording session. “Tom was chatting about social issues giving inspiration to get us going in a writing session, we were both feeling dismay over the growing levels of racism”, Jarman-Pinto notes. “The lyrics were written while we were listening to a track Tom had put together. I think the introduction is great on this track, bold with just drums and voice”.

A beautiful listen from start to end, the track takes her mesmerising jazz-fused melodies and socially conscious lyrics to new heights – this might just be her best offering to date. Her silky tones are as smooth and poignant as ever, as it drifts across the vibrant instrumentation.

Listen to ‘All About Life’ below, and be sure to check out her debut album ‘Cage And Aviary’ when it drops on August 16th.                                                                              

Double 12″ black vinyl, with gatefold sleeve.


A1. For The Birds
A2. As I’ve Heard
A3. Saffron Yellow
A4. Sweet Sweet

B1. All About Life
B2. Sun Kissed
B3. Alchemy

C1. Emerge
C2. Threads
C3. Day Dream

D1. Sour Face
D2. Company
D3. For The Bear

Cage & Aviary lands on  16/08 via Tru Thoughts. Pre-order from Bandcamp.

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply