New & Noteworthy: PYJÆN – Creation

Twistedsoul ~ PYJÆN

Fresh from performing at Glastonbury last weekend, PYJÆN, come through with a new track!

With their debut LP on the horizon, the London jazz outfit have shared brand new cut ‘Creation’ which follows up the electric lead single ‘Nah’.

On their new track, the band fuse retro influences with a forward-thinking twist of contemporary genres. It features a neck snapping percussive groove complete with complimentary foot tapping bass, cosmic synth and funky guitar lines running over the top.

The grooving trumpet lines that we know and love from Dylan Jones (Ezra Collective) are tight as ever.

PYJÆN is made up of Dylan Jones (trumpet), Dani Diodato (guitar), Charlie Hutchinson (drums), Ben Crane (bass) and Ben Vize (sax).

Speaking about the new single, the band says: “For Creation we embraced earthy textures, rhythms and bright melodies in an attempt to capture the sound of the moment the universe was created.”

In addition to the release, PYJÆN are also performing at the Love Supreme Festival tomorrow. Tickets are available here.                                                                                  

Creation is out now via Deep Matter. Buy here.

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply