Joe Armon-Jones shares new track

New music from keys wizard Joe Armon-Jones.

We’ve had our ears on London’s Joe Armon-Jones ever since we stumbled across his scintillating keyboard work on Ezra Collective’s debut EP in 2106. Since then we’ve covered most of his releases, and that continues with his new track ‘Icy Roads (Stacked)’.

Upon pressing play, you’re instantly drawn into the head-spinning blend of luminous jazz-funk synths, off-kilter drums and a languorous, ear-worm bassline.

For this new release, he enlists the talents of bassist Mutali Chashi of KOKOROKO and drummer KwAkE bAsS.

Lifted off his forthcoming second album the trio is crisp and commanding from start to finish and we can’t wait to hear more.

Released on vinyl later this month, the record features eye-catching artwork which nods to Herbie Hancock’s 1974 album Thrust. The vinyl comes complete with the gloriously loose and languid grooves of ‘Aquarius’.

Hit play below and pre-order the vinyl here.

Limited Edition 10” Tracklisting:

1. Icy Roads (Stacked)
2. Aquarius

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply