LA singer/songwriter Nia Andrews to release debut LP On World Galaxy Records

Twistedsoul ~ Nia Andrews

Los Angles singer-songwriter and producer Nia Andrews is releasing her debut album called No Place Is Safe, this June via World Galaxy Records.

No Place Is Safe follows her 2016 EP From Here as well as her apperence on Solange’s album A Seat at the Table and the recent Ryan Porter track.

The 11-track LP is almost entirely self-made; with Andrews writing, arranging, and producing every track with few collaborators. “I didn’t begin this project intending to do so much of it myself,” she explains. “I laid down parts as ideas, but when I brought other musicians in to replace my bass or guitar parts, they were killing, but I was surprised that I preferred the original parts. The imperfection of my playing just seemed to sonically serve the story of the music better and its vulnerability. I did want one song that was like a big hang with a few musicians I hold very dear, and that’s ‘Seems So.’ There’s a lot of love nestled in the crevices of that tune.”

To give us a little taste of what’s to come, Andrews has released ‘Linger’, a hushed and haunting love song.

Stream the lead track and check out the tracklisting below.



1. The Road (Intro)
2. Linger
3. Might Be Eternity
4. Call Your Name
5. Be a Smart Girl
6. Cleo and the King
7. Ho’oponopono (Interlude)
8. The Ceiling
9. Seems So
10. Little Girl
11. Old Man

Nia Andrews, No Safe Place LP arrives on 21/06 via World Galaxy Records. Pre-order here.

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply