South London artist Wu-Lu to release new EP, S.U.F.O.S

Twistedsoul ~ Wu-Lu

We’ve been following Wu-Lu for some time now. After releasing the epic N.A.I.S, (Not As It Seems) EP, the South London artist is ready to drop his new EP.

The ‘S.U.F.O.S.’ (Save Us From Ourselves) EP contains six tracks and is coming out both digitally and on vinyl on April 26th via The Vinyl Factory. You can now stream the lead track from the EP, Seven.

Sounding grittier, and darker than before the hard-hitting drums and jangly guitar clash with the lo-fi murky electronics, while his drawled out vocals, speaks on “caring about someone so much but not being able to help them the way you want to.”

The EP sees W-Lu exploring many themes across the six tracks tapping into racial injustice in Britain, black empowerment and self-exploration.

Speaking about the new project, Wu-Lu says: “it is about family in every sense of the word: blood family, spiritual family, extended family, your family. It’s the perception of my own experience and the young people who haven’t got a loud enough voice yet.”

Recorded at the Room and Abbey Road Studios the project features long-time friends and collaborators Nubya Garcia, Kwake Bass, Binisa Bonner, Eun, Demae Wodu, and Black Midi drummer Morgan Simpson.

Listen to the track, which features Morgan Simpson, below.


01. Back 2 4
02. Seven
03. S.U.F.O.S. Pt. 1
04. S.U.F.O.S. Pt. 2 (vinyl exclusive)
05. Flare
06. Rolling Egg


S.U.F.O.S. will be released on 26th April. Buy from Bandcamp or The Vinyl Factory.

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply