Firecracker Recordings welcomes Georgia for new album

Firecracker Recordings welcomes Georgia for new album.
New York duo Justin Tripp and Brian Close a.k.a Georgia will release new album Time via Firecracker Recordings this April.

The 13-track album comes off the back of last years split release with Bellows for Italian label OOH-sounds.

The press release states that “Unquantisable polyrhythms knock against one another in an uncannily externalised, conflicting collage of half remembered dance ritual memories. Fragmented melodies, disembodied vocal snippets, a hint of ethnomusicality in places all give deep nods simultaneously to ancient experience and to post human intelligence, condensing past present and future into one eternal instant.”

Ahead of the release, Georgia has shared the opening track from the album ‘Ayolas‘ – a stunning showcase of the duo’s off-kilter electronica sound, as expected, it’s another wonky but equally exciting snapshot into the forward-thinking duo.

Listen to ‘Ayolas’ below and pre-order the album here.



A1. Ayolas
A2. Othonoi
A3. Askja
A4. West Of Luzon
B1. Iwate
B2. Wupatki
B3. Tioga NIcetown
C1. Pura Braman
C2. Suali
C3. Sabalan
D1. Desta Tinanitina Mata
D2. Larki
D3. Celebes Water




CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply