Steve Spacek details new album Natural Sci-Fi on Eglo Records

Steve Spacek has been releasing killer music since the late 90's and today is no exception.

Steve Spacek has been releasing killer music since the late 90’s and today is no exception.

Following his ongoing SPA Records project and Beat Spacek album on Ninja Tune the UK vocalist/producer returns with his fourth release for Eglo Records.

The album, entitled ‘Natural Sci-Fi’ originally began production in 2005, shortly after the release of the now classic ‘Spaceshift’ album. Over the last few years, Spacek has added some changes – including a new song and guests vocalists Oddisee and Natalie Slade.

Our first taste from the record comes in the form of ‘Carnival Nights’, a refreshingly forward-thinking affair as ever that features his signature smooth intonations which are backed by a dazzling electronic soundbed.

If the album’s as good as this track ( pretty sure it will be), we’re in for a treat!

Press play and groove to the track below!


  1. Natural Sci-Fi
  2. Deep Inside
  3. Well Well
  4. Take Ova ft. Oddisee
  5. Carnival Nights
  6. Shout
  7. Things Outa My Head
  8. Plain Site ft. Natalie Slade

Natural Sci​-​Fi is out on 07/12 – pre-order here.

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply