LA-based beatmaker Free the Robots shares new track

Twistedsoul ~ Free The RobotsBrooklyn-based label Bastard Jazz recently released the latest instalment of their long-running “Tempo Dreams” compilation series! The series sees established artists shine a light on their favourite producers and compile an album of all unreleased music from the emerging and underrated new talents. For Volume 5, the label welcomes the curation of LA producer Free The Robots.

The fifteen-track compilation features a wide-ranging mixture of artists with contributions from Mophono, Never Ending Echo, Kuromoji, The Breathing Effect, Cazal Organism, and TITLE, to name a few.

As with all previous volumes, the compiler has produced a track exclusively for the album, which Free the Robots delivers in the lo-fi psychedelic, bass-heavy, South East Asian vibes of ‘Nasi Goreng’.

You can stream Free The Robots track ‘Nasi Goreng’, an absolute gem of a tune, above.

You can grab Tempo Dreams, Vol. 5 here, and check out the tracklisting below.



1. Mophono – Bernardwuar
2. Never Ending Echo – Vanessa
3. Kuromoji – Pond Folks
4. RSI-MSK – Eye and the Egg
5. The Breathing Effect – Waves
6. Cazal Organizm – Blasian Jawn
7. Lefto – Jukesoftheworld
8. Chubby Boss – Hop Louie
9. Free The Robots – Nasi Goreng
10. Caliph8 – Offset Negative 27
11. TITLE – Trails
12. NOIS IV – Savage
13. The Heavy Twelves – M.U.R.M.U.R.
14. Mu. – Pentium Zen
15. Markey Funk – La Ligne Morte

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply