Sam Wilkes announces debut LP, WILKES

Sam Wilkes - Wilkes EP

Los Angeles musician Sam Wilkes has just announced he will be releasing his debut album, WILKES, on October 5th through Matthewdavid’s label Leaving Records.

Last month, Wilkes released Music for Saxofone and Bass Guitar a collaborative record with Sam Gendel which is built around the classic jazz structure its title suggests.

The six-song project features contemporaries Sam Gendel, Chris Gorem, Christian Euman, Brian Green, and Louis Cole.

To give us a little taste of what’s to come, Wilkes has also shared a new track called ‘Tonight’, which you can listen to below.


1. Welcome
2. Today
3. Run
4. Tonight
5. Hug
6. Descending


WILKES is out on October 5th via Leaving Records – preorder via Bandcamp.

CF Smith

Write for Music Is My Sanctuary & Stereofox.

Leave a Reply