Caoilfhionn Rose announces debut album on Gondwana Records

After the last few years spent hard at work in the studio, Manchester singer-songwriter Caoilfhionn Rose (pronounced Keelin), will drop her debut album Awaken on Gondwana Records this October 12th.

Pulling inspiration from Mummers to Polly Paulusma to Broadcast to Rachel Sermanni, Peter Broderick and more her debut LP is an eclectic mix of alternative, rock, folk and psychedelic rock.

Before it drops on October 12th, take a listen to the title track below and watch the visual up top.

Speaking about the song Caoilfhionn Rose had this to say: “The song is about trying to find peace in a busy mind and world by looking forwards, outwards and all around.”

Pre-order the Awaken LP here.

Awaken by Caoilfhionn Rose LP cover


1. Awaken
2. Unravelled
3. Being Human
4. Under the Night Sky
5. Shadow of Your Smile
6. Long Way Round
7. Look at You Now
8. Standstill
9. Remember
10. A New Day
11. Wild Anemones
12. Amy
13. Raindance

Awaken is out 12/10 via Gondwana Records – pre-order from Bandcamp.

CF Smith

Write for Music Is My Sanctuary & Stereofox.

Leave a Reply