Jonny Drop – The Looking Glass feat. Sarah Williams White

Jonny Drop feat Sarah Williams White + Julien Dyne Remix.

Jonny Drop has announced details of his forthcoming album The Only Sound. It’s out on July 27th on Albert’s Favourites and comes preceded by the deeply soulful The Looking Glass featuring Sarah Williams White.

It’s the first of several collaborations with vocalists on the new album and features White’s trademark layered vocals over a neck-snapping hip-hop beat.

Speaking about the forthcoming album, Drop says via press release:

“The Only Sound sees a huge progression in my writing direction, as I collaborated with multiple vocalists and musicians, instead of the usual ‘one-man band’ approach. The development of these processes make this LP a steady departure from the beat-tape influence of my past releases, and hopefully, showcase the more original sound I’ve been working to achieve over the past few years.“

The new album is more atmospheric, emotional and expressive than Drop’s 2016 debut, Sub Plot. The 11-track project features contributions from Deoke and James O’Keefe, and inspirational London jazz composer, flautist and master saxophonist Tamar Osborn (Collocutor). Additional voices include Shea Soul, Grace Walker, former Myron and E soul man Eric Boss with his Lucid Paradise and Pendletons partner Ishtar.

The single is out now and also comes with remixes from Julien Dyne. Listen to The Looking Glass above and check out the artwork and tracklist below.



1. The Only Sound
2. 32 Degrees feat. Lucid Paradise
3. Finsbury Lark
4. The Looking Glass (feat. Sarah Williams White)
5. Last Winter
6. Flash Light (feat. Grace Walker)
7. Pimperlude
8. Think It Over (feat. Shea Soul)
9. All This Trouble 03:56
10. Discussed Disgust
11. Moon Food (feat. Tamar Osborn



The Only Sound is out on 27/07 via Albert’s Favourites – pre-order here.

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply