Khalab preps upcoming album with new track featuring Shabaka Hutchings & Tommaso Cappellato

Following the recent release of his Zaire EP, which featured remixes from Will LV and Medler, On The Corner Records family member Khalab has announced a brand new album titled Black Noise 2084.

It’s out on July the 20th and comes preceded by the magnificent sounding track ‘Dense’ featuring the virtuoso skills of saxophonist Shabaka Hutchings and drummer Tommaso Cappellato.

Watch the vibrant and rhythmical visual for ‘Dense’ directed by Marco Klefish and Christian Lattuada above. You can also stream the song and check out the tracklist and the fantastic Victora Topping artwork for the LP below.

Khalab - Black Noise 2084


1. Father and Grandpa ft. Gabin Dabire
2. Black Noise ft. Tenesha The Wordsmith
3. Dense ft. Shabaka Hutchings & Tommaso Cappellato 03:14 video
4. Chitita
5. Yaka Muziek
6. Bafia ft Tamar Collocutor
7. Zaire
8. Shouts ft. Prince Buju
9. Cannavaro ft. Clap! Clap!
10. Dawn ft. Moses Boyd

Dense is out 20/07 via On The Corner – pre-order from Bandcamp.

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply