Sudan Archives announces Sink EP, shares new track

Sudan Archives

One of our favourite up and coming artist Sudan Archives will release her second EP Sink via Stones Throw on May 25th.

The EP follows her 2017 eponymous debut, and you can stream the first taste of it called ‘Nont For Sale’ below.

With a style that’s hard to classify the 24-year-old vocalist and self-taught violinist crafts a unique blend of violin, R&B and folk, electronic hip-hop, with influences from Sudanese fiddlers and West African musicians like Asim Gorashi, Ali Farka Touré and Juldeh Camarah.

Speaking about the EP Archives says “‘Sink’ describes the way I want my music to make you feel. It’s inspired by my love of fluidity, movement of jellyfish and water moving freely between influences, eras and sounds.”

Check out the first single “Nont for Sale” which was inspired by a hand-painted banner she found in Ghana: “THIS LAND IS NONT 4 SALE.”

Pre-order Sink here and take a look at the album artwork and tracklist below the Bandcamp player.


Sudan Archives - Nont For Sale EP



1. Sink
2. Nont For Sale
3. Pay Attention
4. Mind Control
5. Beautiful Mistake
6. Escape

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

One thought on “Sudan Archives announces Sink EP, shares new track

Leave a Reply