Hear a spacey new track from Glenn Astro & Hodini

Glenn Astro & Hodini - Viktor And The Quasar (feat. Ajnascent)

Next up on Apollo Records is a collaborative album between crate-digger, DJ and producer Glenn Astro and Cologne DJ and producer Hodini aka Hulk Hodn.

The duo has released Viktor And The Quasar the opening track from the upcoming album called Turquoise Tortoise, which will arrive on April 27th.

The song features the smooth tones of Ajnascent who collaborated with Astro early last year on the mostly improvised mini-LP Even.

Conceived as a loose-limbed creative experiment, the collaborative record was not written and recorded in the classical sense of a collaboration as Astro explains: “We had the idea of doing an album together for quite a while, but with one of us living in Cologne and the other one in Berlin we never really had the chance to spend enough time together in one place and go to the studio together properly.”

The 13-song project features talented artists that include longtime Astro pal Max Graef, German producer Knowsum, and Peckham wordsmith MC Pinty.

With a spacey cosmic soul style reminiscent of Sa-Ra Creative Partners we’re really digging what these guys are cooking up, looking forward to hearing the full album.

For now, though, Viktor And The Quasar is out, and you can stream it via the Bandcamp player below.



A1. Viktor And The Quasar (feat. Ajnascent)
A2. Malaysian Moped (feat. Knowsum & Max Graef)
A3. Funky Dude
A4. Found! (feat. Ajnascent)
A5. Ze Regal
A6. El Gato
A7. Blue Cheese
B1. Magic America
B3. Oha!
B4. Beautiful Music (feat. MC Pinty)
B5. Moo$
B6. Earth-Moon-Connection

Turquoise Tortoise LP is out 27/04 on Apollo Records – pre-order from iTunes or Bandcamp.

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply