Mikolaj Bugajak aka NOON releasing new EP on Lanquidity Records


London-based label Lanquidity Records have just announced details of their latest project a new 4-track EP from Mikolaj Bugajak aka NOON.

Many years in the making ALGORYTM is a complex diary, charting the evolution of short pieces of music first composed in 2010.

Speaking about the record, the label says via press release:  “ALGORYTM can be experienced as an individual album or, for those familiar with NOON’s earlier releases, interpreted as the final expression of a trilogy formed by the Certain Sequences EP (2008) and Strange Sounds and Inconceivable Deeds (2010).”

Its 4 tracks feature artists including Adam Strug (vocals), Piotr Połoz (bass), Karolina Rec (cello), Bartosz Mikołaj Nazaruk (drums), Karol Czajkowski (electric guitar) and Stefan Wesołowski (piano).

It’s out on May 4th and you can stream the brilliant lead track called ‘Rian’ below.

Check out the artwork and tracklisting for ALGORYTM below. You can pre-order the album over on Bandcamp.


New EP from NOON.



1. Rian
2. Phantom Power
3. Grounded
4. Droga



ALORYTM will land on May 4th. Vinyl edition of  EP comes with booklet with medium format photography by Mikołaj Bugajak. UV printing, white vinyl. 


CF Smith

Write for Music Is My Sanctuary & Stereofox.

Leave a Reply