lojii announces new album ‘lofeye’ and shares new track

Philadelphia based rapper, lojii has announced details of a new album titled ‘lofeye’ set for release with Youngblood.

The record follows his 2017 collaborative album due rent with LA Producer Swarvy on Portland-based imprint Fresh Selects.

Along with the album announcement, lojii has shared a new track from it called ‘lo in the jungle’ which you can stream below.

In lojii’s own words, “lofeye is about working with limited resources and making the highest quality life out of what the f**k you got. It’s when you’re ‘lo-fi’ by circumstance (not just for aesthetic), but your aim is always higher. In essence, this is an LP about being rooted in the dirt you come from but reaching for the sky above you.”

Out on March 23rd, ‘lofeye’ features production from thook, Sadhu Gold, Marc Rebillet, Repeated Measures, New Zealand’s HeapRize, and Soulection’s NiceGuyxVinny. See the full tracklist together with the artwork by Jessica Lehrman below.

lojii - lofeye


1. spook who sat by da floor
2. bananos
3. no ebola
4. lo in the jungle
5. hoo’dah
6. dutti
7. kollaj
8. dye
9. six ft. vida jafari
10. chirpin
11. colour
12. cause & effect
13. run it down
14. reignfall




lofeye is out on March 23rd via Youngbloods – pre-order from Bandcamp.

CF Smith

Write for Music Is My Sanctuary & Stereofox.

One thought on “lojii announces new album ‘lofeye’ and shares new track

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.