Reissue: Beverly Glenn-Copeland – Keyboard Fantasies

Beverly Glenn-Copeland - Keyboard Fantasies (LP)

Newly formed label Séance Centre’ first release is Beverly Glenn-Copeland new age suite Keyboard Fantasies.

Beverly Glenn-Copeland who now goes by Glenn Copeland is already well known amongst diggers and music heads for two sought-after albums of folky jazz. But it was this album, originally self-released on cassette in 1986 that caught the attention of Séance Centre’s founder Brandon Hocura who also reissued the record last year with Invisible City Editions.

Recorded in the northern Canadian town of Huntsville using just a Yamaha DX7 and Roland TR-707. The label describes the sound as lying “somewhere between digital new-age and (accidentally) early Detroit techno experiments.” They go on to say that “the inimitable style of BGC here is both peaceful and meditative while simultaneously rhythmic and bass heavy. “

Lovely new age peices that incorporate art-rock, lo-fi synth-soul, and ’80s new wave with Copeland’s folky vocals at the centre of it all!

The reissue has been fully restored and re-mastered and also features a reconstructed glasswork design by Alan Briand.

Listen to excerpts from the album and check out the track list below.



A1. Ever New
A2. Winter Astral
A3. Let Us Dance
B1. Slow Dance
B2. Old Melody
B3. Sunset Village


Keyboard Fantasies is out now – buy from the Séance Centre website.

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply