Golden Teacher to release debut album, No Luscious Life

Golden Teacher

Glasgow band Golden Teacher are releasing their debut album titled No Luscious Life via their own Golden Teacher Records imprint.

The seven-track project follows last year’s Divine / Rave Instigator limited 12″ on Sounds of The Universe / Soul Jazz records.

The album announcement comes together with a new track “Sauchiehall Withdrawal” an almighty 5-and-a-bit-minutes of punk funk dancefloor shenanigans with ESG-style disco jabs.

Take a listen to the track below and head over to Bandcamp and pre-order the record!



01. Sauchiehall Withdrawal
02. Diop
03. Spiritron
04. The Kazimier
05. Shatter (Version)
06. What Fresh Hell Is This?
07. No Luscious Life


No Luscious Life is November 3rd.



CF Smith

Write for Music Is My Sanctuary & Stereofox.

Leave a Reply