Ruby Rushton to release new album

Ruby Rushton

Ruby Rushton, the six piece of 22a head Edward Cawthorne (Flute/Sax), Nick Walters (Trumpet), Aidan Shepherd (Keys), Fergus Ireland (Bass), Joseph Deenmamode (Percussion) and Eddie Hick (Drums), are gearing up to release their second album next month. Following on from 2015’s stunning “Two For Joy” LP the band return with “Trudi’s Songbook”.  The new project will come in two parts, with volume one dropping in May and volume two later in the year. The press release claims that this work is “their finest work to date and one of the greatest recordings I have heard in a long while.” Our first taste of the forthcoming album comes in the shape of “Elephant & Castle”, and with its warming flute solo, fizzing sax and upbeat rhythms the track more than back ups the bold press statement.  The“Trudi’s Songbook” LP drops on May 19th with 22a. Pre-order via Bandcamp.             

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

One thought on “Ruby Rushton to release new album

Leave a Reply