Listen to Mambo Na’ Má the lead track from Daymé Arocena’s new album

Something new from Daymé Arocena!  Mambo Na’ Má is the first taste from her second album Cubafonía. Whilst the production courtesy of Dexter Story is on point, it’s her big, showstopping vocals that steal the show on this one. Combining a heavy-duty horn section with Cuban mambo it’s a rhythmic powerhouse bearing a bright, musical sensibility.  Big things to come from the youngster in the new year, but for now – shake a leg to Mambo Na’ Má above.

Cubafoniá tracklist:
1. Eleggua
2. La Rumba me llamo yo
3. Lo que fue
4. Maybe Tomorrow
5. Negra Caridad
6. Mambo Na’ M à
7. Cómo
8. Todo por Amor
9. Ángel
10. It’s Not Gonna Be Forever
11. Valentine

Cubafonía will be out on March 10th via Brownswood Recordings

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply