Four Tet Drops Randoms Compilation

New Fout Tet EP titled Randoms

Fresh from celebrating surpassing 1 million followers on SoundCloud Four Tet has shared an album he describes as “sort of new”.

The appropriately entitled Randoms is a 9-track collection of odds and ends that spans nearly 20 years worth of work. The compilation is available to download on a name your price basis via Bandcamp now.

Over the years there have been some pieces of music that I have made specially for compilation projects or have ended being released only as part of a compilation album. As time passes I look back at this music and find the context it was originally put in often feels a bit random now. So I have put together this new album called Randoms that brings together this music in a different way. The oldest track here is Field from 1996, the first Four Tet track ever released on Leaf Records Invisible Soundtracks compilation. The most recent is Gillie Amma I Love You which was made for a charity project called BOATS in 2013. All the tracks here have been released before and I am sure some internet searching will give you the full details if you are interested. Thank you to everyone who originally commissioned and released this music. The artwork for this was made by Jason Evans. Four Tet

Listen to Randoms below.

1. Moma
2. For These Times
3. Pockets (Minimal Version)
4. Gillie Amma I Love You
5. The Reservoir
6. Nothing To See
7. Field
8. Both When I Am Alone And When We Both Are
9. Castles Made Of Sand

CF Smith

Write for Music Is My Sanctuary & Stereofox.

One thought on “Four Tet Drops Randoms Compilation

Leave a Reply