Shabazz Palaces announce Live at Third Man Records Album


Shabazz Palaces set to release live  album via Jack White's Third Man Records

Experimental Hip Hop duo Shabazz Palaces has announced that they will release a live album through Third Man Records. The album will feature their set at last year Third Man’s Blue Room, with the recording done direct to acetate.

In the words of Third Man consigliere Ben Swank, “Shabazz Palaces’ obstinately original oeuvre emanates from a fully formed higher conscious, they plant their flag in the outermost realms of the hip hop global soundscape where vibrations throb into beat-heavy explorations, chrome covered constellations of higher reveries each offering its own sonic boom.”

Head below to stream “Youlogy” from the show and check out the tracklisting for the live record under the SoundCloud player.

1. New Black Wave
2. Forerunner Foray
3. Youlogy
4. Clown Music
5. They Come in Gold
6. Solemn Swears
7. Swerve… The Reaping of All That Is Worthwhile (Noir Notwithstanding)
8. Free Press and Curl
9. Kill White T, Parable of The Nigga Who Barrels Stay Hot, Made by Hardkings@freecasino.blk
10. Are You… Can You… Were You? (Felt)
11. Falling Up the Bean Stalk




Shabazz Palaces’ Live album is set for release on 3rd June via Third Man Records (buy)

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply