James Blake releases new album The Colour In Anything

ames Blake’s third LP The Colour In Anything.

James Blake‘s new album The Colour In Anything is here, just a few hours after announcing its track list and imminent release on Twitter. The 17 track album includes a feature from Bon Iver on the song “I Need a Forest Fire.” Blake announced his new album using a series of murals in London and Brooklyn earlier this week. Quentin Blake, famous for his illustrations for author Roald Dahl, designed the cover art.


James Blake - The Colour Of Anything


The Colour In Anything contains the recently released singles, “Timeless” and “Modern Soul.”  So far my favourite tracks are “Radio Silence,” “Love Me In Whatever Way,” ” I Hope My Life- 1000 mix,” “I Need a Forest Fire,” “My Willing Heart ” “Modern Soul” and the title track. Only after one listen i’m pretty sure that list will increase as I sit with it for a few days.

Stream below and grab The Colour In Anything digitally here. As well as being released digitally, the album is coming out on vinyl, pre-order now.



  1. Radio Silence
  2. Points
  3. Love Me In Whatever Way
  4. Timeless
  5. F.O.R.E.V.E.R.
  6. Put That Away And Talk To Me
  7. I Hope My Life (1-800 Mix)
  8. Waves Know Shores
  9. Choose Me
  10. I Need A Forest Fire
  11. Noise Above Our Head
  12. The Colour In Anything
  13. My Willing Heart
  14. Two Men Down
  15. Modern Soul
  16. Always
  17. Meet You In Maze


CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply