Idris Ackamoor & The Pyramids set to release new album

We Be All Africans - Idris Ackamoor & The Pyramids

London-based label Strut are set to release the brand new studio album from West Coast jazz mavericks, The Pyramids, led by their inspirational bandleader, Idris Ackamoor.

For their new album, We Be All Africans, the group traveled to Berlin to hunker down in Max Weissenfeldt’s analogue Philophon studio. The first fruits from the album, “Rhapsody In Berlin” dropped in 2015.

We Be All Africans will be released on May 27th and features fine illustrated artwork by Lewis Heriz. The album will be promoted in conjunction with Idris Ackamoor with a full touring programme via Planet Rock. Pre-orders for We Be All Africans are available here.

“We Be All Africans” is a message of survival. A message of renewal. A message that we are all brothers and sisters. We are all one family, the human family and we need one another in order to survive on this planet that we all share. Idris Ackamoor

Highly recommened.


Idris Ackamoor & The Pyramids



  1. We Be All Africans
  2.  Epiphany
  3.  Silent Days
  4. Rhapsody In Berlin
  5. Clarion Call
  6. Traponga
  7. Whispering Tenderness
CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply