Stream: Reginald Omas Mamode IV – We Are The Universe EP

Reginald Omas Mamode IV

Reginald Omas Mamode IV continues to bring the grooves and vibes on his new EP. As with his past offerings, there is a plethora of goodness on We Are The Universe such is his talent for both infectious songwriting and experimental production. The innovative style that flows throughout the seven tracks is stepped in 70’s soul, hip-hop, jazz, and funk. Always the adventurous his music takes unexpected detours that leave you wondering where it will go or how it’s going get there. Mamode’s mumbled soulful vocals give off slight Dudley Perkins meets D’Angelo vibe; I love the way he gently glides through each track to create a super chilled atmosphere. A few of my favorite tracks are “In This Case (Get Over Yourself)”, “JumpWorkShakeMove,” “Can You Dig It” and “Music Is My Heaven”. Tuck into some as Mamode would say“Earthbound heart and soul music. For good peoples”. Check out We Are The Universe today.


1. In This Case (Get Over Yourself)
2. We Are The Universe
3. Like I Do
4. Can You Dig It
5. JumpWorkShakeMove
6. Stay With Me
7. Music Is My Heaven (Feat Tenderlonious On Rhodes).


Five Easy Pieces released We Are The Universe onNovember 20th(buy).

CF Smith

Write for Music Is My Sanctuary & Stereofox.

Leave a Reply