Matthew Herbert Is Releasing ‘The Shakes’, His First Dance Record For Nine Years


Matthew Herbert recently announced his new album entitled “The Shakes” will be out on June 1st via Caroline International/Accidental Records. Since the announcement the musician has released a new music video from the album and will continue until the release. Described as a sequel to 2001’s ‘Bodily Functions’, ‘The Shakes’ features musicians like Dave Okumu (The Invisible), Sam Beste (Hejira), saxophonist Ben Castle, trombonist Alistair White, and Chris Storr on trumpet. Vocalists include Rahel Debebe-Dessalegne (Hejira) and Ade Omotayo. Take a listen to”Battle,” “Middle,” “Strong” and the brilliant “Stop” below. You follow the growth of the album by listening on the Spotify playlist and or watching the videos here.



01. Battle
02. Middle
03. Strong
04. Smart
05. Stop
06. Ones
07. Bed
08. Know
09. Safety
10. Silence
11. Warm
12. Peak

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply