Stream Ibeyi’s self-titled debut album


One of 2015’s most anticipated records has arrived, Ibeyi‘s self-titled album is now streaming in full over at NPR. The first six tracks blew me away and I’m not even done as I write this. Ibeyi’s eponymous debut combines a love of two very different worlds – the Yoruba chants of their ancestors and the electronic, hip hop and jazz influences of growing up in the city.  Stream the record in full via the link, it’s out February 16th with via XL Recordings. Watch the short video for opening track “Eleggua” below.

Listen to Ibeyi’s self titled debut album here



1. Eleggua (Intro)
2. Oya
3. Ghosts
4. River
5. Think Of You
6. Behind The Curtain
7. Stranger / Lover
8. Mama Says
9. Weatherman
10. Faithful
11. Yanira
12. Singles
13. Ibeyi (Outro)

CF Smith

Write for Music Is My Sanctuary & Stereofox.

Leave a Reply