Ibeyi unveil video for ‘Mama Says’ and announce debut album


Ibeyi have announced details of their debut album. The self-titled LP will be released on February 19th via XL Recordings, the album was produced by XL founder Richard Russell. The 19-year-old French Cuban twins have also just unveiled an Ed Morris directed video for the song that started it all, “Mama Says.” The clip features their mother, who is the subject of the song, it’s very powerful and emotive stuff. Watch the video and peep the track list below. Pre-order the album here.

1. Eleggua (Intro)
2. Oya
3. Ghosts
4. River
5. Think Of You
6. Behind The Curtain
7. Stranger/Lover
8. Mama Says
9. Weatherman
10. Faithful
11. Yanira
12. Singles
13. Ibeyi (Outro)

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply