The Leftovers


Things are moving super fast! A little too fast! We can’t keep up with all the good stuff that drops every day on the interwebs. While we try post every new track, album, mixtape, video, and MP3 download that we love on the site, it’s impossible to post everything, which means some quality newness gets missed. So every week, we serve up The Leftovers.

Never Normal Records founder Suzi Analogue returns with the official video for “ONLY” from her Chills + Thrills tape from earlier this year. Purchase Chills +Thrills on iTunes


Flylo chatted about his forthcoming 5th album, You’re Dead (out in October) which sees him working with the likes of Snoop, Kendrick Lamar and the legendary jazz musician Herbie Hancock. He even gave Gilles a world exclusive play of Moment of Hesitation, which features Herbie.

Paul White – Where You Gonna Go? (Official Video). Pre-order White’s new album ‘Shaker Notes’ from


Introducing: turan, who’s debut ‘Persistence of Memory’ EP is out early September on TRIBE Records. Pre Order ‘Persistence of Memory’ here:


Cooly G is releasing a new album called ‘Wait ‘Til Night’ on October 10th. Peep the artwork above, track list below.

01. Wait ‘Til Night
02. Like A Woman Should
03. Your Sex
04. I Like
05. Dancing
06. Quick Question
07. So Deep
08. Want
09. 1st Time
10. Freak You
11. Fuck With You
12. 3 Of Us


Stanley Kubrick’s classic 2001: A Space Odyssey to be released on vinyl for the first time ever. Read more at The Vinyl Factory.


Subculture Sage’s debut EP is an absolute 6-track killer. Listen up top, then hit iTunes.


New music from TOKiMONSTA, who’s going through some stuff at the moment. “I am going through some tough shit right now and all that makes me happy is knowing that I can bring people music that may help them in some way.” Hope she comes through the other side okay.


Production wizard Illangelo teams up with singer Phlo Finister for a new project under the moniker of Youthquaker. The exclusive release is accompanied by three haunting, yet artistic visuals that hold a story of self-expression and experimentation.Stream and download the duo’s vivid EP project HERE.


Aphex Twin has announced a series of listening events for the upcoming Syro album. They take place in various cities in North America and Europe—see the listing below. You can enter a lottery to win a ticket to an event here. The lottery starts tomorrow.

09-05 London, England
09-05 Paris, France
09-06 New York, NY
09-06 Los Angeles, CA
09-07 Chicago, IL
09-07 Toronto, Ontario
09-08 – Brussels, Belgium
09-10 – Utrecht, Netherlands

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply