Audio: BANKS-Beggin For Thread

banks-singer-750x400With her debut album still a few months away, BANKS is keeping the new music coming with “Beggin For Thread.” Already we’ve heard a handful of its 18 tracks, including the Shlohmo-produced “Brain”, “Warm Water”, “Waiting Game”, the empowering title track, and “Drowning”.  It’s a little different from the aforementioned tracks, featuring a more upbeat , light production that veers towards a pop/house sound as opposed to her trademark dark sound.

Listen to “Beggin For Thread” below. Goddess is released on September 5th.

GODDESS Tracklist:

01. Alibi
02. Goddess
03. Waiting Game
04. Brain
05. This Is What It Feels Like
06. You Should Know Where I’m Coming From
07. Stick
08. Fuck Em Only We Know
09. Drowning
10. Beggin For Thread
11. Change
12. Someone New
13. Warm Water
14. Under The Table
15. And I Drove You Crazy *
16. Bedroom Wall *
17. Fall Over *
18. Before I Ever Met You *

* = deluxe edition

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply