Audio: Jungle- Time

Jungle’s latest offering comes in the form of ‘Time’. As usual it’s full of the sort of infectious pop-Brit funk style that we’ve come to except from the mysterious collective. At this moment in time there’s no video to accompany the song, showing that they don’t just rely on impressively choreographed visuals to show off their heavy hitting, kaleidoscopic modern soul sound.

The song is taken from their recently announced self-titled debut album, to be released on July 14th on XL Recordings. The album will also feature band’s earlier singles ‘The Heat’ and ‘Busy Earnin” as well as ‘Platoon’.

The artwork for the release can be seen below. The tracklisting is as follows:

1.The Heat
3.Busy Earnin’
7.Smoking Pixels
10.Son Of A Gun
11.Lucky I Got What I Want
12.Lemonade Lake


CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

Leave a Reply