A new album by Baltimore-based sitarist and singer Ami Dang is on the way

Ami Dang is back, enticing us with new music. Following the serenely beautiful and poignant Parted Plains album, Dang has shared the lead single ‘Sensations’ from her upcoming album The Living World’s Demands.

The press release notes that the new album “unites the disparate worlds of Indian classical music and dreamy synth-infused song composition.”

Created with a keen ear for detail, Dang weaves together swirling sitars, and delicate Indian percussion, with dreamy synths and ambient textures, accompanied by vocals in both English and Punjabi.

Listen to ‘Sensations’ above and grab the album when it’s out on November 4th through Leaving Records / Phantom Limb.

The Living World’s Demands Tracklisting:

  1. A Muted Crime
  2. Sensations
  3. Bālnā | ਬਾਲਣਾ
  4. Betting on the Bull
  5. Oh Dha Ta Na (Tarana)
  6. A Windy Mind (Prologue)
  7. ਸੰਤਹੁ ਮਨ ਪਵਨੈ ਸੁਖੁ ਬਨਿਆ (Unstruck Sound)
  8. Circuit
  9. Become

CF Smith

Permeating your ears with good music.

One thought on “A new album by Baltimore-based sitarist and singer Ami Dang is on the way

  1. Drone music also known as drone-based music, drone ambient or ambient drone, dronescape or the modern alias dronology is representative of spirituality. This music is a simple musical style that gives emphasis to the use of sustained or repeated sounds, notes, or tone-clusters – called drones. The drone is the base provided in the actual practice of the musical art.

Leave a Reply